24

I really, really like the song At Your Feet by The Waiting.

At your side, I find joy
At your side, I find my peace
At your side, I find a purpose
At your side, you meet my needs
I have run so far ahead
And fallen way too far behind
But I belong at your side

At your feet, I find rest
At your feet, I find my peace
At your feet, I find forgiveness
At your feet, you meet my needs
I’ve wandered every crooked path
A bitter road I thought was sweet
But I belong at your feet

In your arms, I find comfort
In your arms, I find my peace
In your arms, I find your tender
Holy love to meet my needs
I have sought a stranger’s care
And a liar’s fading charms
But I belong in your arms

I belong in your arms

One thought on “24

  1. I just want you to know
    (because I read your blog and don’t comment as often as I read)
    that I enjoy what you write, dear friend.
    You are very wise and full of things that wise people wonder.

Leave a Reply

