73

That was embarrassing. After our combined rehearsal before Christmas at Concordia I am a bit discouraged. I don’t know what the problem(s) lies but we are so off on our solo piece “sing we now of Christmas”. I practically feel like I’m the only person that is doing what I should be. I know the song fairly well. It might not be perfect but is pretty darn good but the people around me (for the most part) are way off! How some people can be so clueless is a bit beyond me and why Dr. von Kampen still wants to play guitar instead of conducting us just exacerbates it. I sort of wish that I had gotten into choir earlier and then tried out for acapella. I feel like I would have a decent chance of getting into it but there’s just no more time so I might have to do with ending on a somewhat sour note.

Leave a Reply

