85

Wow. WordPress just switched this up. Weird. Anyway I don’t have a lot to report besides a bit more stress and the feeling that I’m not superman-teacher and can’t be. It’s just discouraging to find out all the issues that teachers need to be cognizant of and practice. Anything but easy and it’s only going to get worse. I’ve got 53 days until I leave for Shanghai. My dad was successful in picking up my passport from the consulate today. I’m lazy. I’m also very thankful for a few good friends. I feel like I’ve finally reached the point where there are people I can call on. Our speech, mannerisms, relationships, and even bodies has changed over the past 3.5 years. It’s now the point where something becomes comfortable like a pair of shoes that has finally conformed to your foot or a meal of comfort food. Things about it are just right even as problems still persist but you learn to live with them.
Leave a Reply

