100

Friendship.

This year has brought a new meaning to that word for me. Sure I’ve had “friends” before but they were closer to that acquaintance level then the depth that I have reached since with a number of individuals. In the past my relationship has gone from “just friends” to dating with Hannah and Gibs has confessed some really dark secrets to me that we cried over together. Allie and Rachelle ran with me tonight and we laughed and spoke in accents and poured garlic all over the spaghetti. Friends are wonderful not because they interact with you when you happen to run into them but because they are deliberate about making time and checking up on you. And the odd thing is that this has even helped my faith. Christ and his church is a modal that I hope to emulate. Let me know how I do. . .

Leave a Reply

