Salamat Tahun Baru

Lippo Cikarang, West Java, Indonesia

It’s been a year since I last blogged and I’ve been through quite a lot. Looking back, here are some of the things that happened in 2013 in my life:

  • Visited Papua, Bali, Poland, Cleveland, Minnesota, Japan as well as more familiar haunts
  • Completed my first year of teaching and began my second
  • Moved to a new house
  • Experienced my first ever breakup 
  • Became an uncle
  • Became school House Coordinator 
  • Saw drastic workplace injustice
  • Did not re-sign a contract for 2014-15
  • Flew an airplane twice 
  • Gained a lot of weight 
  • Drove a motorcycle 
  • Hosted visitors to my home

So what will 2014 hold?

Leave a Reply

